• Facebook App Icon
  • Instagram App Icon


1309 E. 3rd Ave.

Suite 106

Dgo, CO 81301



Stay informed on upcoming camps & events!


Proudly created by The Nifty Nanny Team


Pedal Powered <

Smile Enthusiasts <

Adventure Seekers <

Fun in the Sun Doers! <

School Aged Campers <

Sign Up Today! <

Need a Sitter?


Our Sitter Services are the best Durango has to offer. We provide flexible scheduling, certified and background checked Sitters, trained in high quality expectations and provide one-on-one attention in your family home setting. Book with us today through our Sitter Pro App!


>>All bookings are sent through our Sitter Pro App.

>>Admin supported bookings can assist you anytime! Just text, call or email Hannah! 970-946-5338 or niftysitters@gmail.com

>>All bookings come with a $5.00 booking fee. If you are booking more than 3 or more bookings a week, we will waive the booking fee.


  • $20.00/hour for 1-2 kids

  • $25.00/hour for 3-4 kids

  • $30.00/hour for 5-8 kids *Please contact Hannah to book anymore than 5 children.

>>Cancellation policy: You must cancel within 24 hours or a $30.00 cancellation fee will be processed.

>>Events child care please contact Hannah to book!





Miss Louisa.jpg

I am originally from the East Coast and moved to Durango to go to Fort Lewis College in 2016. I am studying Adventure Education and Environmental Policy. I am a big outdoor enthusiast and enjoy doing a wide range of activities outside including skiing, rock climbing, fly fishing, canyoneering, mountain biking and horseback riding. I have been riding horses for fifteen years and have had the joy of teaching young children to ride english and western. I have traveled to many different countries seeking outdoor adventure including doing a NOLS (National Outdoor Leadership School) course in New Zealand for three months, riding horses in Germany for a few months and rock climbing in Italy and Spain. In the summers I work at a ranch in Wyoming guiding trips on horse back through the Medicine Bow National Forest. I graduate college spring 2020 and plan on continuing my guiding career and traveling. I am excited to be a part of the Nifty Nanny team to share my love of the outdoors with younger generations.

Miss Louisa

Mrs. Lin

I am a mother of three children, twin boys and a girl, and they are all grown up now. I am originally from Brazil. My passion for taking care of children has been a constant my whole life. After raising my kids, mostly on my own, I know I wanted to continue helping families with children. I have volunteered for assisting families with twins and singles for the past 4 years. I also volunteer for Adaptive winter and summer sports. I am certified in CPR and First Aid by the American Red Cross and as a NOLS Wilderness First Responder. My specialty is twins but I enjoy spending time with all babies and children, watching them grow and develop. I like to do fun activities, play games, read, do crafts, and spend time outdoors. I am happy to help with running errands, go to appointments, light house cleaning, baby laundry, and homework. I speak many languages, including Portuguese, German, and Spanish. I raised m children in Durango, then left for a few years to get my certfications and came back because this is home. I am looking forward to playing, learning, and interacting with children and staff at Nifty Nanny, indoors as well as outdoors, and hope to build a long lasting realtionship.

Ms. Lin


My name is Haley, I'm twenty years old and a junior at Fort Lewis. I'm from Hotchkiss, CO a really small mountain town. My hobbies include reading and writing and playing video games. I'm a huge reader and hope to one day become a published author. I came to Durango via FLC which I found at a college fair in high school. My long term plans reside here in Durango while I work to finish up school. I love being a nanny because I love working with kids. I love all the possibilities kids have, they could be anyone! Some of my favorite activities to do with kids are crafts, sing-a-longs and story time. I can't wait to work with Nifty Nanny, I've heard s many good things, the staff and clientele seem great! I'm incredibly excited!

Miss Haley


Hello! My name is Hannah and I am currently a Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant at Four Corners Healthcare Center here in Durango. After being involved with EveryPedal last season my love and passion for working with kids was instantly back and Nifty Nanny seemed like the perfect opportunity! Originally from California, I moved here just after OT school from Denver and have lived here for almost 2 years and absolutely adore this town and community. in addition to my Occupational Therapy Assistant degree, I have a BS in Child Development and extensive experience nannying and working in a preschool. I get so stoked on watching little ones learn how to navigate the world, their imagination and the perspective they provide. I spend my free time hiking, skiing, learning to mountain bike, playing with my pup and dabbling with trail running in our beautiful backyard. I have a fun loving personality, passion for helping others, and a pocket full of 3rd grade jokes :) I am excited to meet you and your family!

Miss Hannah


Hi, I am Emily! I moved to Durango, Colorado from North Carolina and fell in love with the Rocky Mountains. My grandpa loved Durango and I am happy to be here. I have been teaching with Nifty Nanny for 2 years and have recently expanded my Art Teaching with the Juniper School. I love guiding kids learning, growth and express themselves through art. My schedule is busy, busy, but I am happy to help as often as I can.

Miss Emily

Lex photo_edited.jpg

Hi, my name is Lex and I am studying Elementary Education at Fort Lewis. I love working with students and thrive on creativity. I have been with Nifty Nanny for a year and a half working with students in our awesome classroom in the Smiley Building and with families in their homes for date nights, early morning jobs, and everything in between. When I am not attending school, working or walking my dog Red, I am happy to schedule my time with your family for your next date night or festival weekend.

Miss Lex


I am a born and raised Durangotang! I have been nannying, babysitting, and working in child care for almost 10 years. I've traveled to Nepal and Romania to volunteer in childcare. Currently, I am a Fort Lewis College student, majoring in Environmental Studies. I love hiking, river trips, and it's my biggest goal in life to live completely zero waste (no trash)! My favorite activity for kids is building fairy houses. I'm thrilled to work with Nifty Nanny and be a part of the Durango community.

Miss Celeste

Miss Stella

Hi my name is Stella Hamilton. I am 21 years old and I have been a nanny for the last 5 years. I am currently studying to become an elementary teacher at Fort Lewis College and I am in my junior year. I am an expert at arts and crafts and I love taking kiddos on field trips to parks, museums, the library, and other super fun places. I have experience with children ages 2-12 but I love children of all ages. I'm super excited to be a part of the Nifty Nanny crew!

Miss Stella